Florida Laws And Rules For Mental Health Update 2019
This course meets the requirements for the 3 hour Florida Laws and Rules Update required every third biennium for license renewal. It is not the 8 hour initial licensure course. Please see below for the 8 hour Laws and Rules course.
The course is developed through extrapolating Florida Statutes that pertain to the counseling profession. The course utilizes law, changes in statutes, examples and case studies.
This course will award 3 continuing education hours.
Course number: 20-625645 Provider number: 50-204
Author: Leesa M. Robertson, M.Ed., CAP, LMHC; Greg Crutchfield, attorney at law
To Begin This Course:
*If you have not purchased the course and would like to add it to your shopping cart click on Take Course below, right and add it. Then Click on the shopping cart on the top right of the screen.
*If you have purchased the course and are on the Course Description page ready to start the lessons look below for Course Content the titles of the lessons are in light blue. This only appears if you have purchased the course and have gotten here through your My Courses menu on your My Profile page.
Upon successful completion of this course the learner will be able to:
1. Explain the specifics of the Florida Evidence Code Chapter 90.503 as it pertains to Psychotherapist-Patient Privilege. 2. Explain F.S. 2000, Chapter 456 as it pertains to Professional Regulations in Florida. 3. Explain F.S. 2000, Chapter 491 and Rule 64-B4 as it pertains to Florida law and the rules of the licensing board for Clinical Counseling and Psychotherapy Services. 4. Discuss client confidentiality, informed consent, and client rights and their impact on services provided. 5. Discuss the impact of technology on psychotherapy and how to keep information safe.
Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family-Therapy and Mental Health Counseling, #726
Florida Certification Board
Florida Board of Nursing, #NEC3508
Florida Board of Nursing-Certified Nursing Assistants
Many state boards accept hours approved by other state boards. If your board is not listed here please contact them.